Get the work done

First thing I did when I got home was crack open a cold one. I don’t even drink during the week, let alone have that drink be a beer but it was THAT kind of day. Like all of my weeks this one has been especially long but it’s comforting to know that in just a few days I’ll be able to push everything aside and relax on the beach. It’s not always easy getting through day to day life and taking on new responsibilities while working full time and maintaining somewhat of a social life but it is possible.

 

But that’s just where I’m at. I choose to use this time while I’m single to do what I can and go where I can (If my schedule allows). But I need to focus more. Lately I’ve been caught up in some distractions which has made me realize that that’s not what my focus needs to be on right now.

 

Let me be a little more straightfoward. I’ve recently had a few guys come back in to my life and yes it’s all fun and games for now that is until your feelings start getting involved and your stuck thinking, “Wow God, maybe you removed this person from my life for a reason.” Or, “Maybe it’s for the best it didn’t work out and we can’t be together right now?” That last one hurt. But that’s just the way life goes. I can’t force God to bring someone into my life if He knows that I’m not ready. I just have to force myself to listen. Which I do, but believe you me it sure is tough.

 

Keep your focus on what God is calling you to do right now whether that’s taking on another job, working in ministry, or becoming someone’s mentor. Maybe God is calling you to reach out to other people and do some networking. Whatever it may be use your singleness to listen out for God. My roommate talks about realizing your purpose and up until moving in with her I had never really thought about what MY purpose was. I mean, I knew that we all have a purpose, but I never really thought to analyze what mine may be. God is calling each and every one of us to do something. It may not always be for our benefit, it could very much be to help someone else out. Either way, don’t let your singleness and eagerness to find a partner distract you from what God is doing in your life right now. Focus on the prize and run the race.

 

I guess being 25 has given me a boost of maturity and is not so bad afterall.

 

 

“Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a huge crowd of witnesses to the life of faith, let us strip off every weight that slows us down, especially the sin that so easily trips us up. And let us run with endurance the race God has set before us.”

‭‭Hebrews‬ ‭12:1‬ ‭NLT‬‬

 

 

BTW quick plug: My roommates a blogger too, check her out! And remember to like, comment, and share!

https://mbmdotlife.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment